Eligibility Criteria

As per letter No. DTE/08/ACM(2) 2017-18 Dated May 12, 2017

Admission to 1st Year Diploma:

  • A pass in SSLC/SSC/10th Standard or its equivalaent examination with a minimum of 35% marks is compulsary, as per the rules prescribed by the Government.
  • Non-Karnataka students should submit an Eligibility Certificate issues by the Department of Technical Education, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore, along with a photocopy of the Marks Card and a Treasury Challan for ₹ 1000/- (Rupees One Thousand Only) under the head of the accountant - "02 Education F Technical Education Tuition and Other Fees - 1 Board of Technical Education(0074509)."
  • 20% seats are available for Non-Karnataka students, while 20% seats are reserved for SC/ST students of Karnataka.

Admission to Lateral Entry:

  • Lateral Entry to 2nd Year / 3rd Semester Diploma - A pass in1 2th Science with Vocational Technical or 10+(2 Years ITI)with appropriate specialization.

About T.E.H.R.D

The trust was established in the year 1981 under the aegis of Late. Smt. Basavarajeswari, Former union Minister and Founder Chairperson of the Trust, whose vision was to provide quality education in Science, Engineering, Management and Technology with the goal of uplifting people in the backward region of Northern Karnataka. Readmore..

Core Values

The institute stress the core values and ethics of commitment, Equity, Team Spirit, Transparency, Quality and Resource Optimization among the students and staff.

College Address

"Vidya Soudha", Sanjay Gandhinagar,
Ballari - 583104,
Karnataka State
08392 266331 / 267833
9008066235 / 8197778607
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.